Skip to content

PrintED Standards

PrintED has identified six standards that encompass the elements of a solid training program. For a program to be awarded accreditation, it must meet these standards in at least two accreditation areas.

Standard 1: Instructional Staff

The instructional staff must maintain technical
competency, meet the requirements to be an
approved PrintED instructor, and meet all
state and local requirements for accreditation.


Standard 2: Facility, Equipment and Safety

The physical facility must be adequate to permit
achievement of the program goals and performance
objectives. In addition, the equipment must be of the
type and quality found in the industry. Both the facility
and equipment must meet today’s safety standards.


Standard 3: Instruction

Program curriculum must incorporate current
industry competencies, safety procedures, acceptable
work habits and ethics, and assessments.

Standard 4: Purpose

Program must have clearly stated goals
related to student services and employers served.


Standard 5: Administration

Administration must insure that instructional activities
support and promote the goals of the program.


Standard 6: Program Budget

Funding must be provided to meet the approved
program goals and performance objectives.